Reverse 9-1-1 - Be Prepared!To help keep its citizens out of harm’s way, California has begun to implement a proactive alert and warning notification system program also known as "Reverse 911" for each county. These systems can provide you with warnings and information updates on your home phone, email, mobile phone, or text messages.

While many counties have already begun their programs, there are some that are still in the process of getting their systems up and running - so please check back periodically for updates!

To learn about your county’s specific emergency alert plan, please click on the link:


Alameda County
Madera County
San Joaquin County
Alpine County
Marin County
Amador County
Mariposa County
San Mateo County
Butte County
Calaveras County
Merced County
Colusa County
Modoc County
Santa Cruz County
Contra Costa County
Mono County
Shasta County
Del Norte County
Sierra County
El Dorado County
Napa County
Siskiyou County
Fresno County
Nevada County
Solano County
Glenn County
Sonoma County
Humboldt County
Placer County
Stanislaus County
Plumas County
Sutter County
Inyo County
Tehama County
Kern County
Sacramento County
Trinity County
Kings County
San Benito County
Tulare County
Lake County
Tuolumne County
Lassen County
San Diego County
San Francisco County
Yolo County
Yuba County