Which Message Center or Webmail folder did you delete your email messages from?
- From my Inbox or Folders: When you delete email messages from your Inbox or folders, the messages are moved to your Trash folder. Emails that are less than 24 hours old will remain in the Trash folder for an additional 24 hours before being permanently deleted. Emails more than 24 hours old are immediately deleted and cannot be recovered. If the message still appears in the Trash folder, move it back to your Inbox or an email folder.
- From the Trash folder: When you delete emails from your Trash folder, they are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
- From the SpamDetector folder: When you delete email messages from your SpamDetector folder, they are permanently deleted from the SpamDetector folder and cannot be recovered. If your email message was moved into the SpamDetector folder without your knowledge, the email address may be tagged as spam or listed on your Blocked Senders List.
Learn more about Verizon Online Email Retention, Mailbox Storage and Deleted Email