Apple Watch Factory Data Reset (Powered On)
Apple Watch
Factory Data Reset (Powered On)Reset your Apple Watch® to factory settings as a final troubleshooting step, or an easy way to erase your data if you're upgrading or trading your device in.
Before you begin
Erasing doesn't remove Activation Lock; to disable, unpair your Watch from your iPhone to begin the reset process.
From the Watch
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- TapErase All Content and Settings.
- If prompted, enter your passcode.
- Tap one of the following (options may vary based on model):
- Erase All
- Erase All and Keep PlanChoose this option if you have an Apple Watch Series 3 as it must remain paired with an iPhone.
- Cancel
From the Watch App on Your Paired iPhone
- On the connected iPhone, open theWatch app.
- Tap theMy Watch tab.
- Navigate: .
- TapErase Apple Watch Content and Settings.
- To confirm, tapErase All Content and Settings.
- Tap one of the following (options may vary based on model):
- Keep Cellular PlanChoose this option if you have an Apple Watch Series 3 as it must remain paired with an iPhone.
- Remove Cellular Plan
- Cancel Unpair