Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Spartan GoCam ™ - Install and Setup - Spartan Camera Management App

2026-10-17 02:29:13.506

Spartan GoCam™ - Install and Setup - Spartan Camera Management App

Here's how to install and set up the Camera Management app for the Spartan GoCam.
  • The following steps apply to the GoWireless Premium service.
  • Ensure you've set up an account on the Spartan Camera web portal before setting up the app.
  • You can adjust camera settings, set Realtime controls, and more from the mobile app and web portal.
  • For a visual walk-through, view the Android or iOS setup videos from a web browser.
  1. On your device, download and install the Spartan Camera Management app App icon from the Google Play™ Store or Apple® App Store.
  2. Launch the app and review the quick tip then tap
    Close
    .
  3. From the menu, tap Authentication (Android) or the Camera+ icon (iOS).
  4. Tap the
    Plus icon
    +
    to open the authentication dialog.
  5. Enter the account ID and the access (registration) code and, if applicable, the guest code.
    Guests are unable to control the camera.
  6. Tap
    Add
    .
  7. Tap
    Authenticate
    .
  8. Return to the main screen. If your phone is connected to WiFi, your pictures should appear.
  9. Do the following to check and/or change settings:
    1. Tap the
      Menu button Menu icon
      (located in the upper-left).
    2. Tap
      Mobile Settings
      .
    3. From the When New Photo is Available section, tap the following to turn on or off:
      • Automatically Download
      • Download Only When WiFi is Available
        If set to OFF, photos download via the cellular network, which uses your plan data.
      • Show Notification
      • Play Notification Sound
    4. From the When selecting a Single Photo section, tap the following to turn on or off:
      • Confirm Delete
      • Confirm Hi-Res Request
    5. Tap
      Photos - Auto Purge Days
      then set to the preferred value.
  10. Return to the main app screen. Your photos should be visible.