Samsung Galaxy S9 / S9+ Google Backup and Restore
Samsung Galaxy S9 / S9+
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Galaxy S9 / S9+ are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new or reset phone.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theBack up my data switchto turn on.If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
- To change the backup account, tapAccountsthen tap the preferred Google (Gmail™) account or tapAdd account.