Apple iPhone Erase All Content and Settings
Apple iPhone
Erase All Content and SettingsReset your Apple® iPhone® to factory settings as a final troubleshooting step or an easy way to erase all your data if you're upgrading or trading your device in.
Before you begin
If you want to use a computer, an alternate method is available.
If the device is unresponsive or won't power on, try placing it into recovery mode.
Music, pictures and videos can be backed up to iCloud® or Verizon Cloud. For more details on temporary iCloud storage, refer to this Apple Support page.
If troubleshooting, don't restore the device until all testing has been completed.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- From the Erase This iPhone screen, review the onscreen info then tapContinue.
- From the erase all data prompt, select one of the following options:
- Cancel
- Keep eSIMs and Erase Data (Preferred Method)eSIM profiles remain intact after the device is reset to factory settings. Choose this option if you plan to continue using the device.
- Delete eSIMs and Erase DataSelecting this option factory data resets the device and remove all cellular plans associated with your phone.
- Enter your Apple ID password, tapTurn offto disable the Activation Lock / Find My feature then wait for the reset and reboot processes to complete.