Samsung Galaxy S10 / S10+ / S10e Google Backup and Restore
Samsung Galaxy S10 / S10+ / S10e
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Galaxy S10 / S10+ / S10e are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new or reset phone.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- If prompted, tapTurn on, select the data you want to back up (Photos & videos, Other device data, or both) then tapConfirm.
- If back up is on, do any of the following:
- To turn photo and video backup on / off:
- TapPhotos & videos.
- Tap theBackup is on switchto turn on or off.
- To change backup accounts:
- TapOther device data.
- Tap the existing Google (Gmail™) account.
- Tap the preferred account or tapAdd account.
- To turn other device data backup on / off:
- TapOther device data.
- Tap theBackup by other device data switchto turn on or off.
- TapDelete & turn offto confirm.If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.