Google Pixel 4a Google Backup and Restore
Google Pixel 4a
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Pixel 4a are saved to your Google account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new phone or after a reset.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- TapBackup.
- Tap theBackup by Google Oneswitch to turn on or off.If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
- To change accounts, tapAccountthen tap the preferred account or add another by tappingAdd account.