TCL TAB FAMILY EDITION - Edit / Remove a User Account
If your TCL TAB FAMILY EDITION has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.
Edit a Full Access User Account
- Open theSettings app
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on theStatus barthen tap theManage Users icon
.
The Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the desired user profile.
- TapMORE SETTINGS.
Edit a Restricted Access User Account
Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner profile (the first account used to access the device).
- Open theSettings app
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.
- If necessary, swipe down twice on theStatus barthen tap theManage Users icon
.
The Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the Owner profile.
- If prompted, enter the current PIN, password or pattern.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theSettings icon
to the right of the profile name.
- Tap the account name to edit the name then tapOK.
- From the 'Allow apps and content' screen, configure the restrictions as desired then tap theBack icon
to return to the Users screen.
Turn on to allow access to an app or turn off to restrict access.
Remove a User Account
Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.
- If necessary, swipe down twice on theStatus barthen tap theManage Users icon
.
The Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the Owner profile.
- If prompted, enter the current PIN, password or pattern.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theSettings icon
to the right of the profile name.
- From the 'USERS and PROFILES' section, tap theDelete icon
to the right of the corresponding user.
For restricted accounts, tap theSettings iconthen tap theDelete icon(upper-right). - TapDELETEto confirm.This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.