Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 FE 5G - Add a User Account

2026-10-10 01:45:33.672

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 FE 5G - Add a User Account

Here's how to add a user profile so multiple people can use your Galaxy Tab S7 FE 5G.
  1. From a Home screen, swipe up from the center of the display to access the apps screen.
  2. Navigate:
    Settings Settings icon
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. From the 'Users and profiles' section, tap
    Add user or profile
    .
    Users can only be added by the Owner account (the first account used to access the device).
  4. Do one of the following:
    • To add a full access user account:
      This account type allows users to access their own apps and content.
      1. Tap
        User
        .
      2. Tap
        Next
        to confirm.
      3. Enter the new user name then tap
        Done
        .
        Allow a few seconds for the tablet to create the account.
      4. If desired, tap
        Switch to User Name
        then tap
        Set up now
        .
        If you choose 'Not now' the setup process will automatically begin the first time you sign in to the user account.
      5. If applicable, set up your device.
    • To add a restricted access user account:
      This account type allows users limited access to apps and content.
      1. Tap
        User (restricted profile)
        .
        Allow a few seconds for the tablet to create the account.
      2. If prompted, tap
        Set up screen lock
        .
        Refer to these instructions for assistance with setting up a screen lock.
      3. Enter the new user name then tap
        OK
        .
        Allow a few seconds for the tablet to create the account.
      4. From the 'Allow apps and content' screen, configure the restrictions as desired then tap the
        Back icon
        Back icon (upper-left) twice to return to the Users screen.
        Turn on Switch on to allow access to an app or turn off Switch off to restrict access.