Google Pixel 7 / 7 Pro Link / Unlink Contacts
Google Pixel 7 / 7 Pro
Link / Unlink ContactsYour Pixel 7 / 7 Pro lets you combine or separate multiple contacts that were saved with different details or appear as duplicates.
Before you begin
The Contacts app uses an intelligent merge feature to combine contact info from various sources (Gmail™, Facebook®, etc.). To correct contact info joined in error, you can edit, delete, or undo changes to contacts.
Link Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Navigate: .
- TapKeep contacts up to dateorMerge duplicates.Option won't be listed if no contacts to link.
- Review the contact info then tapAcceptorMerge.To skip the linking suggestion, tapDismiss.
Undo Changes to Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Tap theSwitch account iconthen tapContacts settings.
- From the Edit contacts section, tapUndo changes.
- If prompted choose the account, then select an option (e.g., 10 mins ago, 1 hr ago, Yesterday, etc.).Option selected reverts all contacts changed within that time frame.
- TapConfirmthen tapOK.