Google Pixel 7a Google Backup and Restore
Google Pixel 7a
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Pixel 7a are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new or reset phone.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Do any of the following:
- To turn photo and video backup on / off:
- TapPhotos & videosfrom the Backup details section.
- Tap theBackup switchto turn on or off.
- To change the photo and video account while backup is on, tap the account name from the Account & storage section then tap the desired account.
- To turn all backups off:
- TapOther device data.
- Tap theBack up other device data switchto turn on or off.
- If turning off, tapTurn off & deleteto confirm. Existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
- To change the device data account while backup is on, tap the account name, tap the desired account then tapConfirm.