Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Samsung Galaxy Tab A9+ 5G
Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-02 02:16:40.879

Samsung Galaxy Tab A9+ 5G
Edit / Remove a User Account

If your Galaxy Tab A9+ 5G has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.

Before you begin

Only the owner profile (the first account used to access the device) can remove a user account or edit a restricted access account.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you're signed in to the user account you want to edit.
    To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on the
    Status Bar
    (top) twice, tap the
    Manage Users icon
    then tap the desired account.
  4. Tap the account name.
  5. Edit the name then tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you're signed in to the Owner account.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status Bar
    twice, tap the
    Manage Users icon
    then select the desired account.
  4. Tap the restricted account name.
  5. Tap
    Application/content restrictions
    .
  6. Configure the restrictions as desired then tap the
    Back arrow icon
    twice to return to the Users screen.
    Turn on to allow access to an app or turn off to restrict access.

Remove a User Account

  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you're signed in to the owner account.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status Bar
    twice, tap the
    Manage Users icon
    then tap the desired account.
  4. From the Users and profiles section, tap the account name.
  5. Tap
    Delete user
    .
  6. To confirm, tap
    Delete
    .
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.