Google Pixel 8a Google Backup and Restore
Google Pixel 8a
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Pixel 8a are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new phone or reset phone.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- If prompted, tapTurn on, select the data you want to back up (Photos & videos, Other device data, or both) then tapConfirm.
- If back up is on, do any of the following:
- To turn photo and video backup on / off:
- TapPhotos & videosfrom the Backup details section.
- Tap theBackup switchto turn on or off.
- To turn all backups off:
- TapOther device data.
- Tap theBack up other device data switchto turn off.
- To delete existing backups from Google's servers, tapDelete & turn off.