Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold Google Backup and Restore
Google Pixel 9 Pro Fold
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Pixel 9 Pro Fold are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new phone or after a reset.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- If prompted, select the data you want to back up (Photos & videos, Other device data, or both) then tapConfirm.
- If Other device data is on, do any of the following:
- To turn off, tapOther device datathen tapBack up other device datato turn off.If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
- To change accounts, tap the preferred Google (Gmail™) account or tapAdd account.
- To turn photo and video backup on or off, tapPhotos & videosfrom the Backup details section then tap theBackup switch.