Google Pixel 10a Link / Unlink Contacts
Google Pixel 10a
Link / Unlink ContactsYour Pixel 10a lets you combine or separate multiple contacts that were saved with different details or appear as duplicates.
Before you begin
The Contacts app uses an intelligent merge feature to combine contact info from various sources (Gmail™, Exchange®, new entries, etc.). If contact info was joined in error, the info can be separated back into individual contacts.
Link Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Navigate: .
- If contacts display that can be merged, tapMerge duplicates.
- TapMergeorMerge all.
Undo Changes to Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Tap theSwitch account iconthen tapContacts settings.
- From the Edit contacts section, tapUndo changes.
- If multiple accounts appear, select the account then select an option (e.g., 10 mins ago, 1 hr ago, Yesterday, etc.).Option selected reverts all contacts changed within that time frame.
- TapConfirmthen tapOK.