Apple iPhone Permanently Delete Photos or Videos
Apple iPhone
Permanently Delete Photos or VideosAfter being deleted, photos on your Apple® iPhone ® remain in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days. Learn how to permanently remove them to truly free up space and maintain your privacy.
Steps
- Open thePhotos app.
- TapCollections.
- Tap theRecently Deleted Album.
- TapView Album.
- Tap the photo or video that you want to permanently delete.
- TapDelete.
- To confirm, tapDelete From All Devices.Once you confirm deletion, you are unable to get the file back.