ASUS ZenPad™ Z8s - Format SD / Memory Card
Here's how to erase all data on the SD / memory card in your ZenPad Z8s.
- When the SD / memory card is formatted as portable storage, the stored data on the card can be transferred to other devices.
- When the SD / memory card is formatted as internal storage, it's encrypted to protect your stored data and cannot be transferred to other devices.
- When formatted, all current stored data on the card is erased. It's recommended to back up your pictures and videos.
- This procedure erases all data on the SD / memory card.
- To perform the steps below, ensure the SD / memory card is inserted.
Format as Portable Storage
- Ensure your tablet isn't connected to a computer via a USB cable.
- From a Home screen, navigate: .
- TapSD / Memory Card.The name of the SD / memory card varies by manufacturer.
- Tap theMenu icon
(upper-right).
- TapStorage settings.
- TapFormat.When formatted in this manner, data stored on the card can be transferred to other devices.
- TapErase and format(lower-right).Allow several seconds for the process to complete.
- TapDone(lower-right).
Format as Internal Storage
- Ensure your tablet isn't connected to a computer via a USB cable.
- From a Home screen, navigate: .
- TapSD / Memory Card.The name of the SD / memory card varies by manufacturer.
- Tap theMenu icon
(upper-right).
- TapStorage settings.
- TapFormat as internal storage.When formatted as internal storage, data stored on the card can't be transferred to other devices.
- If prompted to 'Set up your SD / Memory Card', select one of the available options then tapNEXT.
- Use as internal storage for apps only.
- Use as internal storage for both apps and data.
- TapErase and format(lower-right).Allow several seconds for the process to complete and tapOKif prompted.
- From the 'Move data to new storage' screen, select one of the following then tapNext. (lower-right):This moves media, apps, etc. from internal storage to the SD / Memory Card.
- Move nowIf selected, tap Move.Allow several seconds for the process to complete.
- Move later
- TapDone(lower-right).