Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 5G - Edit / Remove a User Account
If your Galaxy Tab S7 5G has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.
Edit a Full Access User Account
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on theStatus bartwice then tap theManage Users icon
and tap the desired account.
Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the account name.
- Edit the name then tapOK.
Edit a Restricted Access User Account
Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner profile (the first account used to access the device).
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.If necessary, swipe down on theStatus bartwice then tap theManage Users icon
and tap the desired account.
Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the restricted account name.
- TapApplication/content restrictions.
- Configure the restrictions as desired then tap theBack icon
twice to return to the Users screen.
Turn on to allow access to an app or turn off to restrict access.
Remove a User Account
Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.If necessary, swipe down on theStatus bartwice then tap theManage Users icon
and tap the desired account.
Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - From the 'Users and profiles' section, tap the account name.
- TapDelete user.
- TapDeleteto confirm.This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.