Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 Lite - Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-02 12:54:34.094

Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 Lite - Edit / Remove a User Account

If your Galaxy Tab A7 Lite has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.
    To edit a different account other than the one listed, swipe down on the
    Status Bar
    twice then tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon then tap the desired account.
    The Manage Users icon varies by profile image.
  4. Tap the account name.
  5. Edit the name then tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner profile (the first account used to access the device).
  1. Ensure you're signed in to the owner profile.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status Bar
    at the top twice, tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon then tap the desired account.
    The Manage Users icon varies by profile image.
  2. Tap the restricted account name.
  3. Tap
    Application/content restrictions
    .
  4. Configure the restrictions as desired.

Remove a User Account

Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    Accounts and backup
    Users
    .
  3. Ensure you're signed in to the owner profile.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status Bar
    twice then tap the
    Managed Users icon
    Manage Users icon and tap the desired account.
    Manage Users icon varies by profile image.
  4. From the 'Users and profiles' section, tap the account name.
  5. Tap
    Delete user
    .
  6. Tap
    Delete
    to confirm.
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.