Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

TCL TAB Disney Edition - Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-15 13:29:47.111

TCL TAB Disney Edition - Edit / Remove a User Account

If your If your TCL TAB Disney Edition has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.

Edit a Full Access User Account

  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    System
    Advanced
    Multiple Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are logged in to the user account you want to edit.
    To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on the
    Status bar
    , tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon then tap the desired account.
  4. Tap the account name.
  5. Edit the name then tap
    OK
    .

Edit a Restricted Access User Account

Only the Admin profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    System
    Advanced
    Multiple Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are logged into the Admin account.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status bar
    , tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon then tap the Admin account.
  4. From the Users and profiles section, tap the user account to edit.
  5. Tap
    App & content access
    .
  6. Tap to configure the restrictions as desired then tap the
    Back icon
    Back icon to return to the "Multiple users' screen.
    Turn on to allow access to an app or turn off to restrict access.

Remove a User Account

Only the Admin profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    System
    Advanced
    Multiple Users
    .
  3. Ensure you are logged into the Admin account.
    If necessary, swipe down on the
    Status bar
    , tap the
    Manage Users icon
    Manage Users icon then tap the Admin account.
  4. From the 'USERS & PROFILES' section, tap the user account, then tap
    Delete user
    .
  5. Tap
    DELETE
    to confirm.
    This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.