Google Pixel 6a Google Backup and Restore
Google Pixel 6a
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Pixel 6are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google™ account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new or reset phone.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theBack up to Google Oneswitch to turn on or off.If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.
- To change accounts, tapManage storagethen tap the preferred Google® (Gmail®) account or tap Add account.