Google Pixel 7a Link / Unlink Contacts
Google Pixel 7a
Link / Unlink ContactsYour Pixel 7a lets you organize your contacts based on your preference by merging the details of multiple entries or separating them.
Before you begin
The Contacts app uses an intelligent merge feature to combine contact info from various sources (e.g., Gmail™, Facebook®, etc.). To correct contact info joined in error, you can edit, delete, or undo changes to contacts.
Link Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Navigate: .
- TapKeep contacts up to dateorMerge duplicates.Options won't be listed if there are no contacts to link.
- Review the contact info then tapAcceptorMerge.To skip the linking suggestion, tapDismiss.
Undo Changes to Contacts
- Open theContacts app.
- Tap theSwitch account iconthen tapContacts settings.
- From the Edit contacts section, tapUndo changes.
- If prompted, choose the account then select an option (e.g., 10 mins ago, 1 hr ago, Yesterday, etc.).The option you select reverts all contacts changed within that time frame.
- TapConfirmthen tapOK.