Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

TCL TAB 8 Plus - Edit / Remove a User Account

2026-10-06 12:51:53.212

TCL TAB 8 Plus - Edit / Remove a User Account

If your TAB 8 Plus has multiple profiles set up to accommodate more than one user, follow these steps if you need to remove an account or update its settings.
  1. Open the
    Settings app
    .
  2. Navigate:
    System
    Users
    .
  3. Do any of the following:
    • Edit user account:
      1. Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.
        To edit a different account than the one listed, tap the appropriate account then tap
        Switch to [User name]
        .
      2. Tap the account name.
      3. Edit the name then tap
        OK
        .
    • Configure app restrictions
      1. Ensure you are signed in to the owner's account.
        If necessary, tap
        Owner
        then tap
        Switch to Owner
        (the device signs out and signs back in to the Owner account).
      2. Tap the appropriate user account.
      3. Tap
        App & content access
        .
      4. From the 'Application/content restrictions' section, configure the restrictions as desired then tap the
        Back icon
        Back icon to return to the Users screen.
        Turn on to allow access to an app or turn off to restrict access.If available, tap the
        Gear icon
        Settings icon to configure additional options.
    • Delete a user
      Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
      1. Ensure you are signed in to the owner's account.
        If necessary, tap
        Owner
        then tap
        Switch to Owner
        (the device signs out and signs back into the Owner account).
      2. From the Users section, tap the account you want to remove.
      3. Tap
        Remove user
        .
      4. Tap
        DELETE
        to confirm.
        This removes the user's space and data from the device. This action can't be undone.