Google Pixel 9 / 9 Pro / 9 Pro XL Google Backup and Restore
Google Pixel 9 / 9 Pro / 9 Pro XL
Google Backup and RestoreWith automatic backups, app settings and personal data on your Pixel 9 / 9 Pro / 9 Pro XL are saved to your Google™ account, making it easy to restore everything after a reset.
Before you begin
When a Google account is added to your phone, previous backups are restored. This can be done by adding an existing Google account to your already active phone or by signing in to the same Google account while setting up your new phone or after a reset.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- If prompted, select the data you want to back up (Photos & videos, Other device data, or both), tapConfirmthen tap 'OK' or 'Manage backup'.
- If 'Other device data' is on, do any of the following:
- Turn Photo and Video Backup On / Off:
- TapPhotos & videosfrom the Backup details section.
- Tap theBackup switchto turn on or off.
- Change Backup Accounts:
- TapAccount storage.
- Tap the preferred Google™ (Gmail™) account or tap 'Add account'.
- Turn All Backups Off:
- Tap theBackup by Google One switchto turn off.
- TapTurn off & deleteto confirm.If turned off, existing backups are deleted from Google's servers.