Apple iPad Erase All Content and Settings
Apple iPad
Erase All Content and SettingsReset your Apple® iPad® to factory settings as a final troubleshooting step, or an easy way to erase your data if you're upgrading or trading your device in.
Before you begin
If the device is unresponsive or won't power on, try placing it into recovery mode.
Music, pictures and videos can be backed up to iCloud® or Verizon Cloud. For more details on temporary iCloud storage, refer to this Apple Support page.
If troubleshooting, don't restore the device until all testing has been completed.
Steps
- Open theSettings app.
- Navigate: .
- From the Erase This iPhone screen, review the onscreen info then tapContinue.
- Enter your Apple ID password, tapTurn Offto disable the Activation Lock / Find My feature.
- TapErase iPadthen select one of the following options:
- Cancel
- Keep eSIMs and Erase Data (Preferred Method)eSIM profiles remain intact after the device is reset to factory settings. Choose this option if you plan to continue using the device.
- Delete eSIMs and Erase DataSelecting this option factory data resets the device and remove all cellular plans associated with your phone.
- To confirm, tapErasethen wait for the reset and reboot processes to complete.