My Verizon Website Manage Verizon Cloud Users
My Verizon Website
Manage Verizon Cloud UsersManage your Verizon Cloud users via the My Verizon website to easily control who can store and access media files within your shared Cloud space.
Before you begin
The Verizon Cloud can be shared with up to 5 users across unlimited devices.
Shared Cloud options are only available with the Verizon Cloud 2 TB or Unlimited Group storage plans. Refer to View Storage Meter / Upgrade Memory for assistance with changing your storage plan.
Removed users are immediately locked out. They must sign up for their own Verizon Cloud storage account within 29 days, otherwise their content will be permanently deleted. If you decide to remove a user from a shareable plan, you should first ensure the user downloads all their files to a computer or a portable storage device. If the user has synced their mobile contacts with the Verizon Cloud app, the contacts remain on their Cloud account at no charge.
Invite a User to a Shared Account
- From a web browser, sign in to My Verizon as an Account Owner or Manager.
- From the Account Overview screen, navigate: .
- Below a line with the shared subscription, selectManagethen do one of the following:
- Add a member by email invitation:
- SelectBy email.
- Enter a nickname and email address for the person you're inviting then selectSend Invite.
- SelectConfirm.
- Add a member from your plan by text invitation:
- SelectFrom your plan.
- Select the member(s) you're inviting then selectAdd.Current members of your wireless plan that don't have a Cloud subscription are eligible to share Cloud storage.
- SelectConfirm.
Accept an Invitation to a Shared Account
- If you received an invitation from another Cloud user, select the 'Let's Go' or 'Let's get you on Verizon Cloud' link in the invitation email or text you received.
- Do one of the following:
- If you're an existing Verizon customer with an online account, selectSign Inthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
- If you're an existing Verizon customer without an online account, selectRegisterthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
- If you're not an existing Verizon customer, selectCreate accountthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
Remove a User from a Shared Account
- From a web browser, sign in to My Verizon as an Account Owner or Manager.
- From the Account Overview screen, navigate: .
- Below a line with the shared subscription, selectManage.
- From the Shared with members section, selectRemoveto the right of the appropriate member.
- Review the message then selectYesto confirm.
Cancel a Sent Invitation
- From a web browser, sign in to My Verizon as an Account Owner or Manager.
- From the Account Overview screen, navigate: .
- Below a line with the shared subscription, selectManage.
- From the Shared with members section, selectRemoveto the right of the appropriate member.Only available if member invited via email and has not accepted. If invited from your plan or if invite accepted, follow Remove a User steps.
- Review the message then selectConfirm.The invitation can't be unsent; however, the link in the recipient's invitation email or text will no longer be valid.