Verizon Cloud - Windows Desktop App - Manage Users
Here's how to add or remove a shared Verizon Cloud user from your Windows desktop.
- Your Verizon Cloud account can be shared with up to 5 users across unlimited devices.
- Shared Cloud options are only available with the Verizon Cloud 2 TB or Unlimited Group storage plans. Refer to Upgrade Online Storage for assistance with changing your storage plan.
Invite a User to a Shared Account
Only an Account Owner or Manager in My Verizon may invite users to a Verizon Cloud shared account.
- Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
- Select theCloud icon
in the system tray (lower-right).
- Search forVerizon Cloudin your apps list.
- From the toolbar, navigate: .
- Do one of the following:
- Add a member by email:
- SelectBy email.
- Enter a nickname and email address for the person you're inviting.
- SelectConfirm.An invitation is emailed to the recipient.
- Add a member from your plan:
- SelectFrom your plan.
- SelectAddto the right of the member you're inviting.Current members of your wireless plan that don't have a Cloud subscription are eligible to share Cloud storage.
- SelectSend invite.An invitation is sent via text to the recipient.
Accept an Invitation to a Shared Account
- If you received an invitation from another Cloud user, select the 'Let's Go' or 'Let's get you on Verizon Cloud' link in the invitation email or text you received.
- Do one of the following:
- If you're an existing Verizon customer with an online account, selectSign Inthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
- If you're an existing Verizon customer without an online account, selectRegisterthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
- If you're not an existing Verizon customer, selectCreate accountthen follow the prompts to join the shared account.
Remove a User from a Shared Account
Removed users are immediately locked out. They must sign up for their own Verizon Cloud storage account within 29 days, otherwise their content will be permanently deleted. If you decide to remove a user from a shareable plan, you should first ensure the user downloads all their files to a computer or a portable storage device.
If the user has synced their mobile contacts with the Verizon Cloud app, the contacts will remain on their Cloud account at no charge.
- Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
- Select theCloud icon
in the system tray (lower-right).
- Search forVerizon Cloudin your application list.
- From the toolbar, navigate: .
- Select the menu to the right of the member then selectRemove member.
- Review the message then selectYesto confirm.
Cancel a Sent Invitation
- Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
- Select theCloud icon
in the system tray (lower-right).
- Search forVerizon Cloudin your application list.
- From the toolbar, navigate: .
- Select the menu to the right of the pending member then selectCancel invite.
- Review the message then selectYesto confirm.The invitation can't be unsent, but the link in the recipient's invitation email or text will no longer be valid.