Session status messages
Session Status

Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.

Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.

Verizon Cloud Desktop App
Manage Locked Folder Security Settings

2026-10-09 22:56:01.98

Verizon Cloud Desktop App
Manage Locked Folder Security Settings

Keep your private files secure by updating your Locked Folder PIN or email address in the Verizon Cloud desktop app on your Mac® or Windows® computer.

Before you begin

Only the 2 TB and Unlimited storage plans support content backup via the Cloud desktop app.
To make changes to your Verizon Cloud plan, refer to My Verizon Website - Add / Manage Verizon Cloud Subscription.

Steps

  1. Open the Verizon Cloud desktop app using one of the following methods:
    • Select the
      Cloud icon
      in the system tray (lower-right, Windows) or menu bar (upper-right, Mac), then select the
      Home icon
      .
    • Search for
      Verizon Cloud
      in your application list.
  2. If necessary, select the
    Home icon
    .
  3. From the Library, select
    Locked Folder
    then enter your 6-digit PIN.
  4. Select the
    Gear icon
    then do any of the following:
    • To reset the 6-digit PIN:
      1. Select the
        Details arrow
        next to Change PIN.
      2. Enter your current PIN.
      3. Enter a new 6-digit PIN.
      4. Enter your new 6-digit PIN then re-enter it in the second field.
      5. Select
        Submit
        to confirm.
    • To reset the email address associated with your profile:
      1. Select the
        Details arrow
        next to Change Email Address.
      2. Enter your 6-digit PIN.
      3. Enter the new email address then select
        Verify
        .
      4. Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the verification process.
        A verification message will be sent to the email address you entered, so make sure you can access it.
    • Click the
      Display suggested uploads switch
      to turn upload suggestions on or off.