Safety Mode lets you keep using data at reduced speeds after your shared data plan's allowance is used up for the month. You can stay online without worrying about overage fees.
Note: Safety Mode isn't needed when you have an Unlimited plan.
Due to inactivity, your session will end in approximately 2 minutes. Extend your session by clicking OK below.
Due to inactivity, your session has expired. Please sign in again to continue.
Safety Mode FAQs
Learn how those with select shared data mobile phone plans can enable Safety Mode so you can stay online at reduced speeds, without worrying about overage fees.
Or consider switching to our Unlimited plans, which let you stay online without worrying about monthly data limits and overage charges.