You have the option to create a Verizon Message+ public profile with a name and an avatar, both of which will be associated with your mobile telephone number. Public profile information will be displayed on all messages you send, to everyone in all group messages that include you, when you reply to messages from people in your Contacts, and after one reply to anyone who is not in your Contacts. You can edit or delete your public profile at any time from the Sidebar menu.
You have choices about the Glympse feature and the duration of device location information that is sent with your messages. Controls may be set within the app for each message you send.