Verizon acquires Software Defined Perimeter assets from Vidder to enhance enterprise virtualized secure networking services

Service helps protect against cyberattacks by creating virtual network boundary

Full Transparency

Our editorial transparency tool uses blockchain technology to permanently log all changes made to official releases after publication.

More of our content is being permanently logged via blockchain technology starting [10.23.2020].

Learn more

On today’s Up To Speed Live, Krista Bourne and Yahoo Sports’ Liz Loza offered the following updates.

  • V Teamer Todd Neff and family send special deliveries to our sailors.
  • Touchless retail explained.
  • We’re donating $2.5 million to international charities offering healthcare support and food relief.
  • Best of luck to V Teamer Roz Peoples and her son, University of Michigan WR Donovan Peoples-Jones in tonight’s NFL Draft.
  • Stream the first round of the draft on Yahoo Sports starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT as well as Yahoo Sports on Twitter and Instagram.
  • Our own first responders: Two extraordinary V Teamers coming through for their community volunteer fire and ambulance crews.

Get the latest information on our Coronavirus Resource Page (Inside Verizon, The Street).

If you have any questions, email them to live@verizon.com.

Click here for a transcript of the webcast.

Reminder, tune in tomorrow for 1Q Results at 12 PM ET/9 AM PT for Up To Speed Live.

Tell us what you think of Up To Speed.

Related Articles

02/14/2024

For a limited time, now through April 13, eligible Verizon customers can enroll in Verizon Mobile Protect or any other device protection option.

11/14/2023

The Verizon Business released the 2023 Mobile Security Index (MSI) report provides insights and best practices to help organizations achieve flexibility and security across business practices.