Once the recording space becomes full, the DVR automatically deletes the oldest shows to make space for new recordings based on your settings. To prevent your DVR from deleting saved shows using your Fios remote, select:
- Menu > Recorded TV > choose a program that you want to keep > Save Until
As the DVR reaches recording capacity, existing recordings will be deleted to make space available for new recordings. They will be deleted based on the following priority:
- Recordings that have been deleted and are in the deleted que
- Recordings that have been watched but have not been deleted
- Recordings that haven’t been watched and Un-deleted recordings
- New or currently active recordings
- Locked/Protected recordings
Within each priority, content will be deleted from oldest to newest, based on recording date.
Note:
- Try to ensure that you have at least 10% free space on your DVR's when you record new programs
- When you record a program in HD, more space is required to store programs than if recorded in SD
- If the program information in the guide that was provided to Verizon was not unique, and therefore may not record properly. This can happen occasionally with a small number of programs