Global Network Services (GNS)

Contract Overview

The GNS contract is used by the Department of Defense to deploy a highly secure and reliable global network by 2020. The new unified network will integrate fiber, wireless and satellite technologies to transmit mission-critical voice, video and data communications at speeds up to 100 gigabit per second to meet operational and warfighting requirements for the transmission of classified and non-classified information. More than one million Department of Defense and national security personnel will be supported by the integrated network.

The GNS contract will primarily support the requirements of the Department of Defense’s more than 40 military services, combatant commands, and intelligence, functional and support organizations outside the continental U.S.

Contract Information

  • Contract #: HC1013-15-R-0003
  • Award date: 12/21/15
  • Term of Contract: 5 years w/ 5 one (1) year option periods (10 year total)
  • Verizon Contract Manager:
    Mark Hrozencik
    Office: 571-776-4515
    Email: mark.hrozencik@verizon.com

Verizon Government Network Operations Center (GNOSC)

Please report any circuit troubles and outages to the GNOSC in Ashburn, VA. The NOC is staffed 24 hours/7 days.

800-967-6194 OPTION 1

DSN 312-851-4121

When reporting a trouble, please provide the following:

  • CCSD or Commercial Circuit Identifier or phone number
  • Customer contact name and call back number
  • General information: fault location, time and day, and isolations already performed/results

Escalation Contacts

Normal business hours are Monday – Friday from 9 am – 5 pm EST. Outside normal business hours, 7 days a week, please escalate to the supervisor on duty at 800-967-6194, Option 1.

First Level:

Shift Lead
800-967-6194 Option 1

Second Level:

Jonathan Lazarus - Sr. Mgr, Ntwk Assr 
Phone: 919-377-5003
Mobile: 919-525-5491
jonathan.lazarus@verizon.com

Third Level (Program Office):

William Brennan - Program Manager
Office: 984-484-4772
Email: william.brennan@verizon.com

Raymond Nakagawa - Global Operations Manager
Office: 808-837-8814
Mobile: 808-271-9848
Email: raymond.nakagawa@verizon.com

Tiffany Crayton-Brown - GNS Program Manager
Office: 703-694-7676
Mobile: 703-336-2730 
Email: tiffany.j.crayton@verizon.com

Contact Your Account Team

 

Europe, Middle east, and Africa (EMEA):

Kevin Kaufman
Client Partner, Govt Sales

Mobile: +49 (0)172 7579506
kevin.kaufman@intl.verizon.com


All Other Regions:

Moune Tabalno - Client Partner
Office: 808-927-9179
Mobile: 808-927-9179
moune.tabalno@verizon.com

 

Contact us

Account Team +

Europe, Middle east, and Africa (EMEA):

Kevin Kaufman - Client Partner, Govt Sales
Office: +49 (0)711 7092 2233
Mobile: +49 (0)172 7579506
Email: kevin.kaufman@intl.verizon.com

All Other Regions:

James (Jim) Benusa - Managing Partner
Office: 703-595-7742
Email: james.benusa@verizon.com

GNS Program Management +

Program Management

Tiffany Crayton-Brown - Program Manager
Office: 703-694-7676
Mobile: 703-336-2730
Email: tiffany.j.crayton@verizon.com

William Brennan - Program Manager
Office: 984-484-4772
Email: william.brennan@verizon.com

 

 

Raymond Nakagawa - Global Operations Manager
Office: 808-837-8814
Mobile: 808-271-9848
Email: raymond.nakagawa@verizon.com

 

Next Level Managers

Vincent A Carlini - Associate Director, Client Services Management
Office: 301-802-4658
Mobile: 301-802-4658
Email: vince.carlini@verizon.com

Tom Colatosti - VP Public Sector
Office: 703-694-4976
Mobile: 703-217-9105
Email: thomas.colatosti@verizon.com

 

Carole Byers - Managing Director - Client Services Management
Office: 703-694-4524
Email: carole.byers@verizon.com

 

Billing +


Renee Smith - Billing Manager

Office: 703-694-7332
Mobile: 703-943-0094
Email: renee.m.smith@verizon.com

 


Nicole Altis - Billing Specialist
Office: 252-485-7822
Email: nicole.altis@verizon.com

 

Contracts Management +


Mark Hrozencik - Contract Management
Office: 571-776-4515
Email: mark.hrozencik@verizon.com